Former FCC Chairs Forum-71921_FINAL _3_.png

Join MMTC for the “Former FCC Chairs” Symposium on July 19, 2021, from 12 noon EST to 2 p.m. EST via Zoom. A social hour will be held from 12 p.m. EST to 12:30 p.m. EST. The Symposium will begin at 12:30 p.m. EST.

During the Symposium MMTC Vice Chair and former Commissioner Hon. Deborah Taylor Tate, and former Commissioner Jonathan Adelstein will preside over a robust and timely discussion of the current and future FCC policies focused on media and telecom diversity and closing the digital divide. MMTC President and CEO Robert E. Branson will serve as the Master of Ceremonies. MMTC Chair Emeritus Hon. Henry M. Rivera will deliver opening remarks, and MMTC Chair and Treasurer Dr. Ronald Johnson will deliver closing remarks. Confirmed speakers include:

  • Hon. Richard Wiley (1974-1977)
  • Hon. William Kennard (1997-2001)
  • Hon. Mignon Clyburn (2013)
  • Hon. Ajit Pai (2017-2021)

The topics of discussion will include issues relevant to your highest priorities, including broadband access and affordability and the “homework gap."

MMTC will also recognize and honor retired President and CEO Maurita Coley for her 10 years of distinguished service to our organization.

Through the generous support of our sponsors, MMTC is able to host this year's Symposium. See the list of sponsors below. Go here to learn how your company or organization can serve as a sponsor.


  •  AT&T
  • Charter Communications
  • Comcast Corporation
  • CTIA
  • NCTA - The Internet & Television Association
  • T-Mobile
  • Verizon


  •  Gray Television
  • The Howard Woolley Group



  • Free State Foundation
  • Meredith Corp.
  • Urban One