Print Portfolio

Times like these remind us of how vital art and culture are. While we must remain apart this year, we are asking you to please help sustain AFIM and the Israel Museum for generations to come at a time when support from our donors is more important than ever.


In appreciation of your donation to this year’s AFIM Gala,

you will receive prints from the following artists:

Olafur Eliasson

Alex Israel

Rashid Johnson

Robert Longo

Alexis Rockman

Michal Rovner

Analia Saban

Cindy Sherman

Yinka Shonibare

Doug and Mike Starn

Eleanor Swordy

Ai Weiwei

Gala Print Image_revised.jpg


100% of your gift supports the American Friends of the Israel Museum.


$50,000   National Underwriter (includes full portfolio and recognition as Portfolio Publisher)

$25,000   Gala Underwriter (includes full portfolio)

$15,000   Partner (includes 8 prints)

$10,000   Friend (includes 6 prints)

$5,000     Benefactor (includes 4 prints)

$2,500     Supporter (includes 2 prints)         

$1,250     Donor (includes 1 print)

National Underwriters and Gala Underwriters will receive the full portfolio of 12 prints.

All other levels of support at $1,250 and above will receive prints selected at random.

Unfortunately, we are unable to honor requests for specific artists.


Judy and Ron Baron

Jill and Jay Bernstein

Rita and Charles R. Bronfman

Stacey Bronfman

Ronnie Heyman

Lisa Kaufman

Hope Warschaw and John Law

*list in formation as of 10.25.2020


Rather than hosting a "virtual live" event, we will be sharing an exclusive love letter to the IMJ, with video messages from artists and museum staff highlighting works from the collection and all the ways that the IMJ sustains us, even from a distance, that will be available for viewing here and on our YouTube Channel soon.

With the loss of visitors this year, as well as many other crucial revenue streams due to COVID-19, the Israel Museum faces unprecedented financial strain, and as a result must now take additional steps to mitigate the pandemic’s impact and to keep this museum as a resource for our future. While this is a difficult time for all of us, we have every reason to look ahead with hope and confidenceand to look forward to when we will next be together as a community.



Honorary Chairman

Michael Steinhardt


Co-Chairmen, International Council

Maureen Cogan, Marion Naggar


Anne and Jerome Fisher Director,

The Israel Museum

Ido Bruno


Director Emeritus

James S. Snyder


Co-Chairmen, Board of Directors

Stephen S. Lash, Judy Steinhardt


Honorary Presidents

Ronnie F. Heyman, Barbara Lane, Ninah Lynne



Jill Bernstein

Chairman, Executive Committee

Renée Belfer


First Vice President

Stacey Bronfman


Vice Presidents

William S. Ehrlich, Geri Pollack,

Barbara Rothschild, Hope Warschaw



Richard S. Lane


Assistant Treasurer

Joshua Nash



Phyllis Mack


Assistant Secretary

Susan Mark


Ann Ames

Marc Benda

Allison Berg

Jay Bernstein

Julie Bernstein*

Nathan Bernstein

Anthony Mandel Beyer

Ellen H. Block

Rita Bronfman*

Iris Cantor**

Steven Chernys*

Nancy Chetrit*

Carol Cohen

A. Steven Crown

Claudia Davidoff*

Deborah Goodman Davis

Amalia Dayan

Barbara Deane*

Lisa Dennison*

Adam Emmerich

Anne Fisher*

Wendy Fisher*

Shirley Fiterman

Hana Green

Nohra Haime

Sanford R. Heller

Marlene Herring

Rena Hoffman

Lisa Kaufman*

Alice Lainer

Nahum Lainer*

Nancy Lainer*

Jo Carole Lauder**

Arnold Lehman*

Joan C. Lessing*

Linda Lindenbaum*

Linda Macklowe*

Lauren Merkin

Tobias Meyer

Marla Michaels*

Cheryl Minikes*

Hanno Mott*

Helen Nash**

John C. Novogrod*

Pamela Pantzer*

Martin Peretz

Louis M. Perlman*

Mimi Perlman*

Eleanor Heyman Propp

Ingeborg Rennert

Judy Resnick*

Dr. Riva Ariella Ritvo-Slifka

Tara Mark Rosenblum

Allison Rubler*

Mitchell E. Rudin*

Michael S. Sachs

Joan Safir*

Chella Safra

Pamela Sanders

Marian Scheuer Sofaer

Gary Sokol*

David Steinhardt*

Bonnie Stern*

Ellen Stern

Daniel Sundheim

Liz M. Swig

Alice M. Tisch*

Merryl Tisch*

Robbi Toll*

Jeane Ungerleider

Meredith Verona*

Jane Weprin-Menzi

Orna Amir Wolens

Lois Mazer Zelman*

*Member of the Executive Committee

**Honorary Lifetime Member


For more information, please contact Kelly Calanni at 212.997.5611 or


Images: Ai Weiwei, Iron Trees; Claes Oldenburg, Apple Core, 1992; Anish Kapoor, Turning the World Upside Down, Jerusalem, 2010; Menashe Kadishman, Suspense, 1966; Henry Moore, Three-piece Sculpture: Vertebrae, 1968-69; The Israel Museum, Jerusalem campus

Print Portfolio Images: Robert Longo,Ophelia #9, 2020; Analia Saban, Landscape Painting, 2020; Yinka Shonibare, Let's Dance, 2020; Rashid Johnson, Untitled, 2020; Alexis Rockman, Untitled, 2020; Cindy Sherman, Untitled, 2020; Olafur Eliasson, Untitled, 2020; Alex Israel, Untitled, 2020; Michal Rovner; Night, 2020;

Doug and Mike Starn, Strange Loop, 2020; Eleanor Swordy, Smear; 2020; Ai Weiwei, Artists Band Together, 2020

© 2020 American Friends of the Israel Museum, 545 Fifth Avenue, Suite 920, New York, NY 10017 • Privacy