16.9 July2.jpg

Golden Owl Award®

LinkedIn- 1200 x 627_OH.jpg
Sponsors_Golden Owl_2021.png

The Golden Owl Award recognizes outstanding agricultural educators.

Students, fellow teachers and other supporters can nominate their favorite agricultural teacher

and summarize what makes him or her the best in the state.

Presented by Nationwide®, the Ohio FFA, Ohio Farm Bureau®, Farm Credit Mid-America and AgCredit, the Golden Owl Award recognizes agricultural educators across Ohio for their tremendous contributions to helping the next generation of agricultural leaders.

Nominees have an opportunity to win the title of Ohio Agricultural Educator of the Year and great cash prizes for their school’s ag program. Prizes include:

  • $500 to each of the 10 honorees’ school ag program and an engraved plaque to each honoree
  • $3,000 to the grand prize winner's school ag program and the coveted Golden Owl Award trophy to the grand prize winner (Ohio Agricultural Educator of the Year)

View the award rules.

Past Ohio Agricultural Educators of the Year


2018 • John Poulson

Pettisville High School

Christi Bachman.jpg

2019 • Christi Bachman

Bloom-Carroll High School

Don Hammersmith.jpg

2020 • Don Hammersmith

Ayersville High School

© 2021 Ohio FFA Foundation. All rights reserved.